England made…

Whilst going through my bag of paperwork, which I’m not embarrassed to say has been overflowing for months, I found a list of bands born in the UK.  I can’t claim to be much of an anorak when it comes to music, so I cannot take the credit for knowing that the following bands were British, that belongs to the comedian Steve Hughes and his amazing rant about the X-Factor (urgh).  I had to write the list down (thank goodness for Sky+) but these are all from our little island –

  • Black Sabbath
  • Judas Priest
  • Iron Maiden
  • Venom
  • Motorhead
  • Def Leppard
  • Deep Purple
  • Led Zeppelin
  • Rolling Stones
  • The Who
  • The Beatles
  • The Smiths
  • The Cure
  • The Damned
  • The Jam
  • The Police
  • The Sex Pistols
  • The Clash
  • Peter Gabriel
  • Kate Bush
  • Jarvis Cocker
  • David Bowie
  • Queen
  • Pink Floyd
  • Radiohead
  • Supertramp
  • Chemical Brothers
  • The Prodigy

Now I don’t enjoy all of these performers, but you have to admit that it is a pretty formidable list.

Here is the man himself making a great point –

The vid is a little sketchy, but you get the idea.  The full gig is very much worth a watch –

Full show here…

Happy Halloween y’all!

 

6 Responses to “England made…”

  1. I saw this- he was so funny! I hate X Factor. (But Strictly rocks!!!!)

  2. I go off of the believe that if it’s British music it’s most likely good!

  3. Reblogged this on Type B Negative and commented:

    With Halloween coming up and my recent crazy-busy life, I’m gonna cop-out and reblog ‘something I wrote earlier’. Perhaps in the hope it will motivate me to write more…

Leave a Reply

